Home
Full Contents
Register / Buy
Contact

Per-Service Auto Login Configuration

This window allows customisation of the Auto Login feature for each particular service. The Auto Login Data for a particular service can also be disabled, erased, or re-recorded if necessary.

Auto Login Configuration Overview

Each Service with Auto Login enabled and recorded, can be configured to take certain actions with the web browser when using Auto Login. The actions taken can be customised for each different Service. For example, when Auto Login is pressed for your personal webemail account, you may want a new browser to be opened each time. Further to that, you may prefer EPM only to fill out the login fields without actually pressing the submit button of the login form. This is configured from the Per-Service Auto Login Configuration screen.

Buttons and Boxes Glossary

Button / Feature Description
Set Auto Login Setting For: Enables user to choose from the drop down list which Service they want to configure. When a service is selected, other features on the page are updates to reflect the settings for that service.
Login Type:

The associated text box displays the type of login the service has been configured with. There are three possible settings.

  • Undefined: Indicates that no Auto Login Data has been recorded for this service.
  • Web Login: Indicates that Auto Login Data has been configured and it is a standard HTML Form web page login. The most common of Auto Login types.
  • Network Dialog: Indicates Auto Login is configured and that it is a Network Dialog Style login which uses only Username and Password fields. See !!!FINISH ME!!!!!!! for more information on Network Logins.

 

Auto Login Data for this service is:

Indicates whether there has been any Auto Login Data recorded for this service. The two possible values are:

  • Recorded.
  • Unrecorded.
Start Auto Login Recording Wizard (Only available for services that do not have Auto Login Data recorded). Pressing this button will open the auto Login Recording wizard allowing Auto Login data to be defined for the service.
Re-record Auto Login Data (Only available for services with Auto Login behaviour defined). Works like above but will warn user that current data will be overwritten. Use this when you need to re-record the Auto Login data perhaps because a service has changed its login process.
Erase Login Data for this service (Only available for services with Auto Login behaviour defined). This will clear any Auto Login data for the services therefore setting the Auto Login status of the service to "Not Recorded".
Auto Login Status: Indicates and allows the setting of whether Auto Login is enabled / disabled for the currently selected service. For Auto Login to function it needs to have both data recorded (See above), and the service enabled.
Service Login URL: This is the URL (Web Address) of the web page where the actual login takes place. This is often different to the Web URL of a service which is commonly used to store the HomePage of a service. It is not advised to change this Login URL field unless you are sure that the login page for the service has changed also.
Login Behaviour for this service... Here the user can specifically customise both how the browser is displayed wen Auto Login is called and to what level the Auto Login should work. When a service is first created, for each of these two options, the default option will be chosen. What the default option actually is, is also defined by the user in the Auto Login Default Options window. See that help section for a further explanation of each of the options.
Set Default Options... Opens the Auto Login Default Options window which allows the setting of the default options for Auto Login Behaviour for a service. See above and the link for more information.

 


Home
Full Contents
Register / Buy
Contact